The Ridge Rider Athletic Club's Running & Walking Series

Sponsored by;

Dr. Walter Hayes, DPM - Foot and Ankle Specialist


The History of the Running & Walking Series  


2013 Running & Walking Series

2012 Running & Walking Series

2011 Running & Walking Series

2010 Running & Walking Series

2009 Running & Walking Series

2008 Running & Walking Series

2007 Running & Walking Series

2006 Running & Walking Series

The Running &  Walking Series was created to help promote Health, Fitness, and Competition in Northeast Arkansas. 

If you are a runner, walker, former runner, former walker, or are just wanting to get in a little better shape.  The Ridge Rider Athletic Club's Running & Walking Series has something for you.

At the completion of the Series we host an awards banquet.  Everyone that participates in a minimum of 10 RRAC Series events will receive prizes at the awards banquet.  Yes, everyone!  It matters not how fast you run or how fast you walk... If you sign up and participate in 10 events, or if you volunteer at 10 events, you are rewarded for your support of the RRAC and the Series!

Every person that participates also receives points. Points are accumulated in every Series event that you signup and cross the finish.  Points are based on the the fastest time in your respective category.  Male Runner, Female Runner, Male Walker, and Female Walker.

The top 15 male and female runners as well as top five Male and female walker will earn awards in addition to the above prizes.  2011 Awards are computed based on your best 10 scores of the events in the series. You can miss two events and will not be penalized in the total points competition. 

Each individual event in the Series will award trophies to the following groups:

The top five overall Male runners and Female runners.

The top five overall Male and Female walkers.

The top three Male and Female Master runners.

The First, Second and Third Male and Female runners in the following age groups: 

under 9, 10-12, 13-14, 15-19, 20-24, 25-29, 30-34, 35-39, 40-44, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64 and 65 and over.

Points Championship Rules